Specialized in the naval construction and repairs since 2001
Monday - Friday

8 am - 10 pm

+230.216.95.17

cnoi@cnoi.info

Freeport Zone n°11

Mer Rouge - Port Louis Mauritius

The President Of Seychelles visits his vessels at CNOI

Despite a busy schedule for his official visit to Mauritius, the President of Seychelles, the Honorable Wavel Ramkalawan, made a point of stopping by at our Shipyard on Monday 30th November, to visit the Seychelles coast-guards’ vessels that had come for a technical stop-over.

The Seychellois boats, L'Etoile and Topaz, had been dry docked at the shipyard for two weeks already, in order to carry out a certain number of repairs: each one of them had to undergo an intermediate careening, where the painting of the live and dead works had to be redone, while doing the maintenance of the boiler and other equally important works. 

This is not the first time that the Seychelles Government has chosen CNOI to repair its boats. "We already had the opportunity to welcome these same boats, 2 years ago, in 2018 and we are happy that this collaboration continues", explains Franck Piriou, Managing Director of CNOI. "Our shipyard has a regional scope. We have built vessels for Madagascar, Reunion and Mayotte, and carried out repairs for the Seychelles". 

Upon his arrival at the shipyard, the President was accompanied by the Honourable Sylvestre Radegonde, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Tourism of Seychelles, and Colonel Simon Dine, Commander of the Seychelles Coast Guard. After cordial exchanges with the CNOI’s welcoming committee, the President reviewed the crews of the two vessels, who had been present in Mauritius for the past two weeks.

Atsantsa, 12 years after...

We had to wait 12 years before seeing the Atsantsa again at the shipyard for repairs. This return to her birthplace was not to leave insensitive the whole team of CNOI, at least those who were there in 2007, when the patrol boat gradually took shape, to finally reach her home port: Mahajunga. This 35-meter vessel marked an important step in the development of the construction sector at the Shipyard.

CNOI, distributor of Viking marine safety equipment

Viking survival equipment is internationally renowned and is used by many of the Shipyard's clients. It is in the perspective of always offering quality services that CNOI has approached the Danish brand to become its representative for the Indian Ocean zone.

https://www.viking-life.com/

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Specialisée dans la construction et de la réparation navale depuis 2001
Lundi – Vendredi

De 8 h à 22 h

+230.216.95.17

cnoi@cnoi.info

Freeport Zone n°11

Mer Rouge - Port Louis Ile Maurice

Le Président Seychellois vient voir ses bateaux à CNOI

Malgré un emploi du temps bien rempli pour sa visite officielle à Maurice, le Président des Seychelles, l’Honorable Wavel Ramkalawan, a tenu à faire un crochet, en ce lundi 30 novembre, par le Chantier Naval de l’Océan Indien (CNOI), où deux des bateaux des Garde-côtes seychellois, sont actuellement en réparation.

Cela fait déjà deux semaines, que les bateaux seychellois, l’Etoile et Topaz, sont à sec au chantier naval, afin d’y faire un certain nombre de travaux : chacun doit en effet se voir effectuer un carénage intermédiaire, où les peintures des œuvres vives et mortes seront refaites, tout en revisitant la chaudronnerie et d’autres travaux tout aussi importants. 

Ce n’est pas la première fois que le Gouvernement seychellois choisit CNOI pour réparer ses bateaux. « Nous avions déjà eu l’occasion d’accueillir ces mêmes bateaux, il y a 2 ans de cela, en 2018 et nous sommes heureux que cette collaboration continue », explique Franck Piriou, directeur général de CNOI. « Notre Chantier a un rayonnement régional. Nous avons construit des navires pour Madagascar, la Réunion et Mayotte, et effectué des réparations pour les Seychelles ». 

Lors de son arrivée au Chantier, le Président était accompagné de l’Honorable Sylvestre Radegonde, Ministre des Affaires étrangères et du Tourisme des Seychelles, ainsi que du Colonel Simon Dine, Commandant des Garde Côtes des Seychelles. Après des échanges cordiaux avec le comité d’accueil de CNOI, le Président a passé en revue les équipages des deux bateaux, déjà présents à Maurice depuis deux semaines.

L’Atsantsa, 12 ans après…

Il aura fallu attendre 12 ans avant de revoir l’Atsantsa au Chantier pour des réparations. Ce retour à son lieu de naissance ne devait pas laisser insensible l’ensemble de l’équipe de CNOI, du moins ceux qui étaient là en 2007, lorsque le patrouilleur prit graduellement forme, pour finalement rejoindre son port d’attache : Mahajunga. Ce navire de 35 mètres marqua une étape importante du développement du secteur construction au Chantier.

CNOI, distributeur des équipements de sécurité en mer Viking

Les équipements de survie Viking ont une renommée internationale et sont utilisés par bon nombre des clients du Chantier. C’est dans l’optique de toujours offrir des prestations de qualité que CNOI s’est rapproché de la marque danoise pour devenir son représentant pour la zone Océan Indien.

https://www.viking-life.com/

fr_FRFrançais